I sold my soul to the devil

karungiptrc

I sold my soul to the devil

He promised me not silver or gold

He promised me not all the riches in the world

He promised me not the world at my feet

He promised me more

Much much more

I sold my soul to the devil

He promised not popularity

For he knew that meant nothing to me

He promised me not fame

For he know even that I needed it not

He promised me not

All the music nor all the magic nor all the books in the world

No. He gave me bigger things

Things far beyond my reach.

He promised me heaven on earth

He promised me rainbows and flowers

He promised me roses and daisies

He promised

To make something of the nothingness I felt

I sold to my soul to the devil

See,

I forgot that the devil is not a maker

The devil…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

