The Side-Dish Theory

Love – what is love? isn’t this the 21st-century question? Doesn’t ‘LOVE’ feel like it’s heaven sent, then it rides or crawls through hell for a lot longer than it is ever enjoyable? Yes? I feel you. So, here goes.

True love (or the real soul mate business) is simply based on these three pillars; accepting love, submission and honour. For any relationship to flourish, a man has got to love his woman. The lady, in turn, submits to the man. When she submits to her man, she honours him. And we all know how hard it is to submit to something you have not accepted.

The Josh Agaba side-dish theory is based on a single assumption; the man loves the woman.

Let the main chick be A. The side dish will be, B.

  • The man loves A, this love that he offers is a sweet scent/Incense. But A doesn’t accept his love and It goes unused or unclaimed. Maybe because she thinks he loves her too much, maybe.
  • The frustration then builds, the man will start acting like a boy in a topless bar. As he continues on with his travels, he meets B, there’s a spark and they try not to ignite the flame, but they nurse the flame long enough.
  • B notices this unused resource and she wants it for herself. She decides to do everything there is for her to do so she can taste or be adorned by this love. To have and own it. Before long, B will accept this love that was originally meant for A. B will then submit and honour ‘their’ man.

Once the deed is done, B will be adorned by this sweet scent (love) that had originally been meant for A. This scent will embed itself in B‘s DNA (this is when the soul-mates theory is thrown into the mix), there will be nothing left for the man to offer A. The dilemma here is, he’ll still be with A and he’ll have his other side business with B.

A will believe he cheated. Did he?

A will fight for him like she owns him, she won’t know how she had negligently given B express access to what was hers in the first place.  And just like that, A played the losing game and may forever be the victim of her actions.

Side note: Dear A, do you remember the day that he came back home and you knew something was off? Is it too late to tell you sorry? Maybe

*Opens comments section*

 

37 thoughts on “The Side-Dish Theory

Add yours

  1. A may accept the love and submit to it and is trying to utilize all its potential.while at it, the man is busy igniting sparks for B simply because he thinks he has much potential to balance love between A &B. It always keeps me wondering how men are wired!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry. There was a reason A was loved and that reason will continue to exist for a man. I heard a saying yesterday about some man loving a eoman: he has the softest and sweetest spot for you no matter what you do he stays with you and other women do not matter to him. When a man loves he really loves and stats unless girl slept with another man. There then he’s gone. So your theory hmm no.

    And yes he cheated if they were married. If he’s unmarried then I’m sorry a man is fair game for all of us.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I will immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can not
    in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please permit me recognize so that I may just
    subscribe. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription link
    or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please permit me recognize so that I may just
    subscribe. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The fact that the man still remains with A even after igniting a flame with B certainly means there is still something about A that he cant let go of. But nwe, when it is all said and done, men are still very weird people.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. May I јust ѕay what a comfort to fіnd a person thаt genuinely understands whаt they’re talking abοut online. You certaijly understand hοw to bring a ρroblem tօ
    light and make it important. A lot mօre people оught to read this and understand this siɗe of the story.

    I’m surprised you’гe not more popular Ьecause you surely Һave the gift.

    Like

  7. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else encountering problems with your website.
    It looks like some of the written text in your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else
    please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too?

    This might be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before.

    Cheers

    Like

  8. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You are wonderful! Thanks!

    Like

  9. Hey I am so delighted I find your site, I really found
    you by mistake, while I was looking on yahoo and google for something else, Anyways I’m here now and could just like to
    say many thanks for a great post along with engaging website.
    Please do continue the fantastic work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

