Your Hiding Place

Your hiding place, Oh Lord
brings chains to the fire of your glory
Into the golden of your beautiful garden
All accusations against me turn into praises

Your hiding place, Oh Lord
Brings limits into the golden of your light
In the brightness of Your countenance
Everything and anything bows
To proclaim that you alone are God

Your hiding place, Oh Lord
Is to me as a brook is to the panting deer
The beauty of your light and love
Overwhelm my anxieties, fears and worries
I shall never want

Your hiding place, Oh Lord
Draws my enemies away from me to you
Their pursuits against me fail
As long as you are on the throne
And I’m stuck gazing at your glory

In Your hiding place, Oh Lord
I’m fed and nurtured
Fed off the fountain of life
Which makes all things NEW
Brought into Your fold and warmest embrace
And I shall wander no more
My thirst forever quenched

Your hiding place, Oh Lord
Is the safest place for me to ever be

3 thoughts on “Your Hiding Place

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

