Breathe, Breathe

I’ve watched you grow
From nothing
To what you think you are now

I’ve watched you beat situations
Ones you never thought you could
And those you never thought existed

I’ve watched you cry your lungs out
When nothing made sense
When it all more than hurt

I’ve watched you all through
My hand is not too short to save
My eye is set on you

I’ve held you still
Through troubling storms
Because I Am!

So, Breathe, Breathe
Count to three
1, 2, 3…Slowly, Gently, Deeply

It has not been you
It has been me carrying you
Through it all

Trust me now to take you through this
Now, Breathe, Breathe my child
1, 2, 3… Slowly, Gently, Deeply

3 thoughts on “Breathe, Breathe

Leave a Reply

